QIPCO British Champions Series

If you enjoy world-class sporting action, the QIPCO British Champions Series is for you. Staged for the first time in 2011, it incorporates the 35 top Flat races in the British horseracing calendar, showcasing the best Flat racing on the planet.

The 2020 Series will take place over 26 racedays, launching on Saturday 02 May with the QIPCO 2000 Guineas

on Newmarket’s Rowley Mile course and climaxing on QIPCO British Champions Day at Ascot on Saturday 17 October.

The Series comprises five championship categories, namely Sprint, Mile, Middle Distance, Long Distance and Fillies & Mares.

Each features the seven highest-rated races in that category and brings together the finest horses, jockeys and trainers to compete for the sport’s most prestigious prizes.

The Series is staged at the country’s ten leading racecourses – Ascot, Doncaster, Epsom Downs, Goodwood, Haydock Park, Newbury, Newmarket’s July Course, Newmarket’s Rowley Mile, Sandown Park and York.

It encompasses all British Flat racing’s key festivals, including the QIPCO Guineas Festival, the Investec Derby Festival, Royal Ascot, the Moët & Chandon July Festival, Qatar Goodwood Festival, the Welcome to Yorkshire Ebor Festival and the Ladbrokes St Leger Meeting.

QIPCO British Champions Day, the climax to the Series, is Britain’s richest raceday with over £4.2 million in prize money.